Gig List for Stoke & surrounding areas

DAVE POOLE·FRIDAY 11 August 2018

 

Saturday August 24

Adam D'arcy @ Trentham Rugby Club (5pm)

Adele and Andy @ Mainwaring !!!

Ben Maitland @ Mitchell's, Newcastle (3pm)

Blaze Bayley + Aonia @ Eleven, Sandyford

Cuecliche + Smeagol & Stitch @ The Jug, Newcastle

Friends Of Merlin @ Golden Lion, Newcastle (8.30pm)

Gambler @ Swan Inn, Stone (10pm)

Goodfellas @ The Reject Pit (Congleton Jazz & Blues Festival)

Grant Matthews @ William Chester Market Drayton

Grumpy Mule Blues Band @ Farmers Arms (Congleton Jazz & Blues Festival)

Hollywood Nites @ Lymedale Bar, Cross Heath, Newcastle

James Dono @ Greyhound Inn, Warslow (12 - 2pm)

Josh @ Moorville Hall, Werrington

Kath & Adam (from Vinyl Overdrive) @ Marquis Of Granby, Penkhull (9pm)

KMK @ The Cuckoo, Newstead

Malpractice @ The Railway Nantwich

Memory Lane @ Barley Mow, Biddulph

Messenger @ Black Horse, Endon

Nantwich Rory Gallagher Festival @ The Railway, Nantwich

Phill Phillips @ The Bradeley, Bradeley

Phoenix Of Stone @ Swan Inn, Talke

Shaun Walker @ Gatehouse, Clayton 8pm

Temporary Lights @ The Ashwood, Longton

The Th3rd Coming @ Brindleys Lock, Packmoor

The Vanz @ The Bear, Stafford

Tourniquet @ Trent Tavern, Bucknall

Trilogy @ Boar Inn, Moddershall

Two 2 Tango @ Ye Olde Manor Inne, Fenton

Sunday August 25

AC/DC Pirates @ Congress Inn, Longton

Adele and Andy @ The Beehive !!!

Beer Garden Jam Sessions @ Princess Royal, Dresden (all day)

Family Charity Fun Day (Dougie Mac) Live Acts (outside) @ New Finney Gardens, Bucknall (2-5.30pm)

G and I (electro acoustic duo) @ The Greyhound, Penkhull (5pm) [+ live music from 3pm]

Goodfellas @ Hanley Park Bandstand (1.30pm start)

Levi Knapper @ Mitchell's, Newcastle (7pm)

Lydia Eliza @ Golden Lion, Newcastle (7.30pm)

Nantwich Rory Gallagher Festival @ The Railway, Nantwich

Phoenix Of Stone @ The Hollybush, Brown Edge (6pm)

Stepping Lane @ Noah’s Ark, Hartshill (6pm)

Steve Cole @ The Gables, Longton Road, Trentham (7pm)

Stone Cold Sober…ish @ EFest Little George, Eccleshall (7.15pm)

The Barflys @ Foaming Quart, Norton Green (8pm)

The Vanz @ Cattle Market, Leek (8pm)

Tourniquet @ Ye Olde Crown, Burslem (6.30pm)

Trilogy @ The Leopard, Burslem (9pm)

Monday August 26

Burslem Unites Festival (town centre): 12pm- The Eliminator, 1pm- Pete Carney (open mic), 2pm- Stepping Lane, 3pm- Greg Murray & The Seven Wonders, 4pm- Chris Campbell as Robbie Williams, 5pm- Section 5

Adele & Andy @ Princess Royal, Dresden (2-5pm)

Hexis, Tengil, Hellfeckted @ The Underground, Hanley (7.30pm)

Krissy Matthews Band @ The Freebird, Newcastle

Nantwich Rory Gallagher Festival @ The Railway, Nantwich

Olivia Wilkes @ Mitchell's, Newcastle (3pm)

Tuesday August 27

Pig Man & The Rubber Band @ The Glebe, Stoke

Wednesday August 28

Guitar Monkey @ The Congress, Longton

Thursday August 29

Danny Vaughn @ Eleven, Sandyford

Guitar Monkey @ Swan Inn, Stone (10pm)

Friday August 30

Bravado @ Eleven Sandyford

David Cotterill solo @ Greenway Hall Golf Club Endon

GoodFellas @ The Rising Sun Scholar Green

Triple J Live @ Freebird Newcastle under Lyme £5

Magnetic Jellyfish @ Ashwood Longton

Overdrive @ The Woodman, Hanley

Courtbetweeners ~ The Underground · Stoke-on-Trent

Black Sheep @ The Winking Man

Guitar Monkey @ Gardeners Retreat Stoke

Saturday August 31

The UB40 Experience @ Eleven, Sandyford

Jesse’s Divide + Infinity + Clay Lake + Banzai Pipeline @ The Rigger, Newcastle (£5 OTD)

Smoking Guns @ The Bellringer, Eaton Park

Roadcrue @ Cheshire Cheese, Hanley

Trilogy @ John Marston, Longton

Not Dead Yet @ The Lambourne, Blurton

The Sicknotes @ Ashwood Longton

Grumpy Mules @ The Cuckoo

A Band Called Malice @ The Crosville Club Crewe

Adele & Andy @ Marquis of Granby, Penkhull

Toby Webb @ The Bradeley

Rushed @ Old Brown Jug Newcastle

The Sicknotes @ The Ashwood Longton

Ruby Rich @ Gardeners Retreat Stoke 2pm

Paul Weller Tribute @ Gardeners Retreat Stoke

Infamy @ The Black Horse Endon

Sunday September 1

Stone Cold Sober…ish @ Nantwich Food Fest (3pm til 5pm)

David Cotterill solo @ The Roebuck, Forsbrook (6pm)

Not Guilty @ Gardeners Retreat Stoke

Tuesday September 3

Jim Kirkpatrick @ The Glebe Stoke

Wednesday September 4

David Cotterill solo @ The Swan Stone 9pm

Lifesigns @ Eleven

Friday September 6

Spear Of Destiny @ The Underground Stoke-on-Trent

The Vanz @ Ashbourne Ex Servicemens Club (free entry)

Bob Wyper's - Swinging Sixties Show @ Hotel Rudyard · Rudyard 7pm £15

Saturday September 7

Back to the Future @ The Swan Inn, Stone

Smoking Guns@The Terrace Penkull

The Ezys @ the Rigger Newcastle

Paul Gibson @ Marquis of Granby, Penkhull

The Vanz @ Eight Farmers, Crewe

Smoking Guns@ the Terrace Penkull

Not Dead Yet @ The Auctioneers Arms Caverswall

The Crezz @ The Bradeley

Overdrive @ The Freebird Newcastle

Ruby Rich @ Ye Old Bull & Bush Stoke

Sunday September 8

Bernie Marsdens Snake Night live at Eleven

Tuesday September 10

Sac N Craic CD Launch + Alan White @ The Glebe

Friday September 13

Stone Cold Sober…ish @ The Ye Olde Rose & Crown in Stafford – 9pm

Silas Crow…. Friday 13th September plus support Last Wolf MCC “Full Moon Rally” September 13th – 15th @ The Haberdashers Arms ST20 OQH

Collateral + Shyyne + Electus @ Redrum Stafford

Saturday September 14

Not Dead Yet @ The Terrace Penkhull

Stone Cold Sober…ish @ Catchem’s Corner, Caverswall – 9pm

Who Let The Dogs Out? 2019 @ The Rigger Venue • Newcastle Under Lyme

AC/DC Pirates @ The Ashwood

Ruby Rich @ Foaming Quart Brown Edge

Sunday September 15

JJ Marsh and his band @ Eleven Sandyford

Debbie Bond @ Potteries Blues Club At Bignall End Cricket Club 2pm To 5pm £7.50

Stone Cold Sober…Ish @ The Bridge In Stone – 5.30pm

Tuesday September 17

The Four King Blues Band @ The Glebe Stoke

Thursday September 19

Just Pretending Uk Official Launch Party @ The Leopard Hotel · Stoke-On-Trent

Friday September 20

The Vanz @ The Ashwood

The Freddie & Queen Experience @ Baddeley Green Clu Adult wristbands £10. Under 16 £5 under 4 free

The Juke Jam + Good Habits @ Jollees Cabaret Venue

Stone Cold Sober…Ish @ The Royal Oak In Eccleshall – 9pm

Saturday September 21

The Vanz @ The Black Horse Endon

Luke Appleton @ The Freebird Newcastle

AC/DC Pirates @ Granvilles in Stone

Ruby Rich @ Yew Tree Inn Caldwell Low

Sunday September 22

Fat Lip @ The Old Star Uttoxeter

Stone Cold Sober…Ish @ The Red Lion In Rocester

Monday September 23

Alcatrazz + The Jokers + Evyltyde @ Eleven

Tuesday September 24

The Blues Co @ The Glebe Stoke

Friday September 27

Stone Cold Sober…ish @ The Bell in Eccleshall – 9pm

Good Sinners 4pc @ The Jug Newcastle

 

Saturday September 28

Very Bad Company @ RAN Ales, Fenton

Stone Cold Sober…ish @ The Cock in Woodseaves – 9pm

The Extra Fest @ Pilgrims Pit · Stoke-on-Trent 12:00

FunkyRhythmix Debut @ The Leopard 28th September, Tickets £10 or 2 for £18

Saturday Sep 28

Not Dead Yet @ The John Marston Longton

True Order @ The Exchange · Stoke-On-Trent

Thursday October 3

David Cotterill’s Cool Pilots @ The Swan Stone 10pm

Friday October 4

Stone Cold Sober…Ish @ The Star In Church Leigh – 9pm

Saturday October 5

Fat Lip @ The Windmill Werrington

Smoking Guns@the New finney Gardens Bucknall

Stone Cold Sober…Ish @ The Stone Food & Drinks Fest At Westbridge Park Stone – 2.30pm

Risky Business (Charity Evening) @ Great Wood Hall, Tean.

Sunday October 6

Stone Cold Sober…Ish @ The Bridge In Stone – 5.30pm

October 12

Not Dead Yet @ Finney Gardens

Sunday October 13

Cry Baby And The Hoochie Coochie Boys + Terry Burgin Blues Band @ Potteries Blues Club At Bignall End Cricket Club 2pm To 5pm £7.50

Saturday October 19

Not Dead Yet @ The Ashwood Inn Longton

Stone Cold Sober…ish @ The Talbot, Stone – 9pm

Mark Memphis & the Mayhems @ The Black Lion

Sunday October 20

Stone Cold Sober…ish @ The Bell in Eccleshall – 6pm

Wednesday October 23

Ike Willis and Zappatika Frank Zappa Guitarist @ Eleven

Saturday October 26

Not Dead Yet @ The Bellringer Eaton Park

Five O’Clock Hero @ The Exchange 8pm

Thursday October 31

Chris Slade’s Timeline (AC/DC drummer) @ Eleven

Friday November 1

Stone Cold Sober…ish @ The Bell in Eccleshall – 9pm

Saturday November 2

Not Dead Yet @ Madonna Club, Stableford Caravan Park

Hysteria @ Langtrys Crewe

The SoapGirls @ The Lymedale Bar, Newcastle

Thursday November 7

Okilly Dokilly Plus Special Guests Live At Eleven

Friday November 8

Surreal Panther Vs Van Halen Uk !! November 8th At Eleven

Saturday November 9

Stone Cold Sober…ish @ Caverswall CC – 6pm

Dizzy Lizzy @ Eleven

Friday November 15

Glam 45 Plus Sweet 45 live at Eleven

Saturday November 16

Not Dead Yet @ The Cuckoo Newstead

Mark Memphis & the Mayhems @ Brindley's Lock

Sunday November 17

Stone Cold Sober…Ish @ The Bridge In Stone – 5.30pm

Zal Cleminson's/ Sin 'Dogs @ Eleven

Friday November 22

King Kurt @ The Underground Hanley · Stoke-on-Trent

Sunday November 24

Dom Martin @ Potteries Blues Club At Bignall End Cricket Club 2pm To 5pm £7.50

Friday November 29th

Very Bad Company @ The Old Brown Jug, N-U-L

Friday December 6

Fat Lip @ The Windmill Werrington

Saturday December 7

Stone Cold Sober…ish @ Wedgwood Artisan Market – 1pm

Stone Cold Sober…ish @ Red Lion, Stone – 9pm

Friday December 13th

Very Bad Company @ The White Horse, Nantwich

Saturday December 14

Stone Cold Sober…ish @ Catchem’s Corner, Caverswall – 9pm

Sunday December 15

Stone Cold Sober…Ish @ The Bridge In Stone – 5.30pm

Saturday December 28

Stone Cold Sober…ish @ The Cock, Woodseaves – 9pm

Also Check Out Alternative Local Facebook Pages For Gigs

Keep Live Music Alive in Stoke on Trent

https://www.facebook.com/groups/111164642295828/

Stoke Gigs

https://www.facebook.com/StokeGigs/?ref=br_rs&fref=nf

Stoke on Trent Live Music Scene

https://www.facebook.com/groups/591764170912316/?ref=br_rs

Stoke Music Scene

https://www.facebook.com/groups/StokeMusicScene/

Great Bands In Stoke

https://www.facebook.com/groups/321929344681766/

Stoke on Trent bands!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/390709924335790/

Musicians and Venues of Stoke & Staffordshire

https://www.facebook.com/groups/musiciansandvenues/

Hard Rock Hell Stoke

https://www.facebook.com/groups/hrhstoke/

Official Cheshire Derbyshire & Staffordshire Rocks

https://www.facebook.com/groups/895788043832714/

Pubzine

https://www.facebook.com/Pubzine/?fref=gc&dti=111164642295828&hc_location=ufi

Cheshire & Staffordshire Rocks

https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=cheshire%20%26%20staffordshire%20rocks

Whats on in and around Staffordshire/Cheshire

https://www.facebook.com/whatsongigsandevents/

And Don’t Forget

www.stokegigs.co.uk

www.crewegigs.co.uk